Home / Uncategorized


Gameweek 6 Preview

Newport hope to maintain form, Top meets bottom, Hanmer look for form Newport are aiming to maintain their good form but have another tough game in Gameweek 6 of the Salop Leisure Shropshire Premier Bowling League. They face Hanwood, who have impressed at home but still need to make that …

Read More »

Season 15: 2008

The year 2008 saw all fourteen teams from the previous season start on the quest for honours with Newport, having survived the play off in 2007, strengthened by the return of Chris Grocott and county player Dave Rhodes from St Georges. They eventually finished ninth. The 2008 season was a …

Read More »

Gameweek 19 Preview

Wem seek home advantage, Telford Derby, Top two at home Wem USC will seek to use home advantage this week as they aim to move away from the bottom end of the table in Gameweek 19 of the Salop Leisure Shropshire Premier Bowling League. They entertain bottom placed Ifton who …

Read More »

2016 Season Preview

The Most Open Season Ever? With the 2016 Flowfit Shropshire Premier League Season just a few days away most people are thinking is this the most open season ever? With one of the busiest transfer windows we’ve ever had it’s meant that every team has made signings and changed some …

Read More »

2016 Team Preview: SJB

Team: Sir John Bayley Captains: Spencer Clarke 2015 Report 2015 Position: 4th 2015 Points: 200 Highest ever finish: 3rd (2013&14) Highest ever points: 219 (2013) 2016 Aims: Sir John Bayley recovered from a poor start last season to finish a creditable 4th place, but having recruited more players from Staffordshire and increased commitment from their current …

Read More »

No.14 Martin Williams

At number 14 it is Wrockwardine Wood’s Martin Williams who has won 310 games with an aggregate of 1401. He won the League Averages in 2002 after winning 20 games. Player Name Reg No Played Won Lost Agg % Win Martin Williams SH02106 499 310 189 1401 62.12%

Read More »