Home / Breaking News / 25 Years: Fact Number 23

25 Years: Fact Number 23

Number 23

Paul Williams has the highest aggregate out of any League Average winner when he won them with 23 wins back in 2001. He finished with an aggregate of 232, 40 ahead of second placed Alan Palin, who is only one of two players who won 23 games and not win the averages, the other being Keith Walton the year before, but he had a smaller aggregate than Alan.


2001 Paul Williams (Castlefields) 23 232
Alan Palin (St Georges) 23 192
Mick Jones (St Georges) 21 139

Check Also

Sir John Bayley lose out 1st round

Sir John Bayley lost their first game at the 2019 BCGBA World Club Championships by …