Home / Breaking News / Playoff Final Preview

Playoff Final Preview

The 2019 Playoff Final takes place tonight on Prees New Green with Adderley and Chester Road battling it out for the last place in the 2020 Salop Leisure Shropshire Premier Bowling League season. Adderley came through a test last night against Telepost to earn the right to have a crack at Chester Road, but know this will be a different prospect altogether. Chester Road have been ever presents in this league, winning it three times in the noughties, and have a team full of experience. Martin Lloyd has been a quality player for a number of years, as is Andy Moss, who we are glad to see back playing the game. Other players in the team are Premier League veterans too, so will know all about the pressure of handling the big occasion. Adderley know they will be the underdogs tonight, but were so last night, and impressed the decent crowd at Sir John Bayley with the way they played. They will also know a bit more about their opposition tonight from the Whitchurch League, with Martin Lloyd and Ian Howell at number one particularly knowing each other well, they play in the Sandbach League with each other on a Monday night!

Chester Road skipper Paul Fowles is “looking forward to the game. We are playing well so we need to keep that up. We are expecting a good game with Adderley, congratulations to them last night.” Opposition captain Alex Hassall was “delighted to sneak past Telepost in a good battle last night to give ourselves a shot at Chester Road. We are looking forward to some good games with players that know each other well.”

The action starts at 7 on the most eagerly anticipated night in Shropshire bowls. Entry is £1 with a programme if wanted. There will be a raffle for 5 prizes including a bottle of whisky and win and chocolates and biscuits.

Live scores will definitely be on here. There will also be videos on snapchat and live on the Facebook group.

Good luck to both teams.


No Adderley Agg Score Score Agg Chester Road
1 Ian Howell 0 0 Martin Lloyd
2 Tom Hardy 0 0 Ian Mcdonald
3 Dave Bamford 0 0 Paul Latham
4 Alex Hassall 0 0 Mark Holland
5 Gary Whitehall 0 0 Gary Beff
6 Jack Hazeldine 0 0 Paul Griffiths
7 Alan Boulton 0 0 Paul Williams
8 Nigel Parsonage 0 0 Andy Smith
9 Alex Lockett 0 0 Andy Moss
10 Dan Hazeldine 0 0 Steve Rogers
11 Tony Sherratt 0 0 Andrew Davies
12 Darren Palin 0 0 Chris Nicholson
Games 0 0 Games
Aggregate 0 0 Aggregate

Check Also

On This Day: 19th May 2017

On this day in 2017 Chester Road suffered their biggest home defeat in the league, …