Home / Breaking News / Good luck to our Midland Masters hopefuls!

Good luck to our Midland Masters hopefuls!

We have 16 qualifiers travelling to Stretton Bowling Club today aiming to win the Midland Masters and the place in the Champion of Champions that go with it. Callum Wraight is looking to reclaim the title he won in 2016, and plays Ben Percival first game. His Castlefields team mate Jon Palmer is against Paul Lamb, while other team mate Mark Taylor takes on Paul Evans of Sir John Bayley. There are two other Bayley hopefuls in the draw, with Chris Ward against youngster George Chapman and Gordon Hawkins playing Andy Ferris. Two Lyttle’s have qualified, with Hanwood’s Phil playing Michael Edwards and Jon of Meole Brace against Dan Hartley. Young guns Dan Taylor from Wrockwardine Wood and Newport captain Sam Millward play Nick Tideswell and Carl Wilkins respectively, with Josh Bradburn of the Bowring, having reached the final last season, is up against Ian Atherton and team mate Jamie King is playing Philip Clapham. St Georges pair Clay Flattley and Lewis Scott take on Tyler Dewis and Andy Runham, with Stuart Rutter of Wrockwardine Wood having a tough game against Shane Day, who won the Dennis Lewis Open last weekend at Sir John Bayley. Greg Smith from Hanwood will be expected to feature strongly, but doesn’t have an easy game against Mark Burdett to start with.

Salop Leisure and the league would like to wish all our hopefuls the best of luck!

Mid Masters Draw for 2018.

No 1 Green

Jon Price (Potteries)                  V             Tony Wall (Shropshire)

Leigh Burdett (N/Mids)             V             Dave Hayward (Staffordshire)

Stuart Smith (Derbyshire)         V            Anthony Lloyd (Potteries)

Mark Taylor (Shropshire)       V            Paul Evans (Staffordshire)

Mark Burdett (N/Mids)              V            Greg Smith (Staffordshire)

Nick Tideswell (Potteries)          V             Dan Taylor (Shropshire)

Tony Gill (Staffordshire)            V            David Ord (N/Mids)

Andy Smith (Derbyshire)           V            Paul Phillips (Potteries)

Jamie King (Shropshire)        V            Philip Clapham (Derbyshire)

Chris Ward (Staffordshire)       V            George Chapman (N/Mids)

Ian Atherton (Potteries)             V            Josh Bradburn (Shropshire)

Dan Petcher (Derbyshire)          V            Chris Gill (Staffordshire)

Adam Hartley (Derbyshire)       V            Kerry Morris (Potteries)

Clay Flattley (Shropshire)    V           Tyler Dewis (N/Mids)

Nathon Dawes (Staffordshire)    V           Andrew Jepson (Derbyshire)

Paul Lamb (N/Mids)                    V           Jon Palmer (Shropshire)

No 2 Green

Billy Walton (Derbyshire)           V            Martin Orme (Staffordshire)

Gary Owen (Potteries)                 V            Martin Golby (N/Mids)

Stuart Rutter (Shropshire)      V            Shane Day (N/Mids)

Danny Statham (Staffordshire)   V            Andy Booth (Potteries)

Andy Runham (Staffordshire)     V           Lewis Scott (Shropshire)

Daniel Edkins (N/Mids)                V           Connor Chamberlain (Derbyshire)

Neil Wright (Potteries)                 V            Nigel Iliff (Derbyshire)

Callum Wraight (Shropshire)   V            Ben Percival (N/Mids)

Gordon Hawkins (Staffordshire) V           Andy Ferris (Potteries)

Dan Hartley (Derbyshire)              V           Jon Lyttle (Shropshire)

Noel Bates (N/Mids)                       V            Phil May (Derbyshire)

Mark Melvin (Potteries)                V            Jamie Webb (Staffordshire)

Sam Millward (Shropshire)  V           Carl Wilkins (N/Mids)

James Southern (Derbyshire)       V            Peter Hulse (jnr) (Potteries)

Michael Edwards (Staffordshire)  V          Philip Lyttle (Shropshire)

Phil Welland (N/Mids)                   V           Joe Williamson (Potteries)


Check Also

Seaton Sports Merit: 2 Days to go – Sponsor

Below are details of our sponsor of the 2019 Merit, Seaton Sports. Every new club …