Home / 2010 Presentation Evening

2010 Presentation Evening

Friday 15th October

The 2010 Presentation Evening was held at Prees. Please see pictures below:


Dave Hoffman, from Castlefields,  receives the league trophy and a cheque for £1,000 from League President Mike Hinton


Pictured above are the individual/pairs/team captains winners from 2010 at Prees tonight.  From left:  Mick Harries (Bylet – Pool B Winners) , Andrew Moss (League Averages Winner), Darren Wellings (League Merit Winner), David Hoffman (Castlefields – League Champions), Tony Rhodes and Ian Gaut (St Georges – Pool A & Alan Mayhew Winners).


League Averages winner Andrew Moss (Chester Road) receives the Neville Edwards Trophy from the donor himself (right).


In the Pool A final, St Georges beat Meole Brace by 7, and joint captain Tony Rhodes receives the trophy from Merle Coxill, wife of Competition Secretary John.


Merle Coxill presents captain Mick Harries of Bylet after they beat Sir John Bayley with the overall best winner after the match was tied on Aggregate and both teams had four winners in the Pool B final.