Home / 2008 Presentation Evening

2008 Presentation Evening

Friday 10th October

The Presentation Evening was held at Telepost tonight. Pictures are below:


KeithwaltonLeague Trophy2008

Keith Walton from Castlefields collects the League Trophy and cheque for £1000 from Merle Coxill, wife of Competitions Secretary John.


The Competition Winners from 2008. From left Glyn Picknell (League Averages Winner), Peter Farmer (Most Consecutive Wins), Keith Walton (Castlefields – League Winners, Alan Mayhew Winners & Pool A Winners), Andrew Foster (Top 16 Winner) and Tony Hotchkiss & Ian Beaman (Pairs Winners).


Glyn Picknell from St Georges (right) receives the Neville Edwards trophy for winning the League Averages from the donor himself (left).


Pete Farmer (St Georges, left) receives the John Coxill trophy for the League Merit from the donor himself (right).


Mick Jones (left) presents his Top 16 trophy to winner Andrew Foster (right) from Archibald Worthington.


Castlefields’ Keith Walton (left) receives the Pool A shield from John Coxill (Competitions Secretary, right).


Mark Shore (left) from Sir John Bayley receives the Pool B shield from Competitions Secretary John Coxill (right).


Castlefields celebrate winning the quadruple with, from left, the Pool A shield, Alan Mayhew Trophy, Premier League Trophy and the County Cup.

Back (from left): Kevin Walker, Alan Mayhew, Simon Parsonage, Keith Walton, Paul Williams, Keith Wall, Clay Flattley & Rich Goddard.

Front from left: Mike Beer, Jesse James, Callum Wraight & Glyn Herbert.