Home / Life Members

Life Members

The Flowfit Shropshire Premier Bowling League offers Life Membership for those they feel that have put in a lot of time and effort into the league over the years.


Life Member 1 (2015): Mark Burroughs

Mark Burroughs represented the league from 1998 to 2014 and playing in it from 1994 to 2006 for Hadley USC and St Georges.  His best season was in 2001 winning 19 games from 25, although all he goes on about from playing in the league was his last season when he won 5 out of 5, including a 21-7 win over Andy Moss on the top green, the same year Mossy won the Autumn Waterloo. It still gets mentioned every season! Overall he won 160 out of 237 with a plus aggregate of 668, a win percentage of over two thirds! He was League Secretary and Treasurer from 1998 to 2014, as well as Minutes Secretary from 2004 to 2014. He was the driving force behind the league at this time, Premier League Supremo as described by Malcolm Fletcher. Without him we wouldn’t have had the foundations that was given to us new officers back in 2014, even without him playing he still gave 100% to the game before ultimately, his dogs won out. So it is my pleasure to give Mark Burroughs our first ever Life Membership, and to present this memento to show our gratitude for all he gave the league.


League President presents a glass clock to the first ever Shropshire Premier Bowling League Life Member Mark Burroughs.

Life Member 2 (2017): Simon Parsonage